building a BCC

Ben Eriksen has tormented me about setting up a blog, have a look,its my first attempt at building a BCC and doing a blog.
http://stewart-hull126bristolchannelcutter.blogspot.com/

Awesome! Looks great! I am real excited to watch your progress. Definately keep the pics and updates coming!

KD

Your boat looks beautiful, I look forward to seeing her in the water.
Jonathan

Your boat looks beautiful, I look forward to seeing her in the water.
Jonathan

Stewart, I can see by your “Blog” that you love what you are doing and it shows in the detail. You should be proud.

Roger

Stewart,
The Bristol Channel Cutter may be out of production but it is good to see that the level of high quality workmanship is being carried on with your boat. The time that you spend now will be appreciated in the long run. The very best to you and yes,keep us posted. Does she have a name??

Bob & Lois

BCC Jolie Brise

Just a reminder:

The BCC is not out of production, vessels can be ordered for http://www.capegeorgecutters.com

Regards
John

Good point John!

Stewart, she really is coming along nicely. I saw her in September, and it all looked amazing in person. The rows and rows of hardware lined up, the parts and pieces all hanging on string for varnish… like a kid in candy shop, I was all smiles. I really like the hatch design, without the seam compound :wink:

Thanks for posting up all those pics, great inspiration. We going to get a chance to rendezvous this summer?

Well thanks for the feedback folks, I would love to bask in all the glory, alas most of it should be directed at the shipwright, who seems to know what he is doing!!! It is alot of fun and I shall keep the blog going, would love to hear from any and all re tips and advice. the forum has been a good friend.

the name is still in the committee stage and an announcement will be made soon, hopefully! I never thought it would be that hard to decide on a name.