Expectations of Broker's claims

I need a little advice.
First off let me state clearly I am casting no aspersions on any owner or his/her boat. My issue and request for information is about how accurate should one expect a yacht broker’s printed add and how much good faith and integrity should one expect.

I live in Alaska and responded to an add for a SLM FC-22 in a major and well known website that specializes in advertising boats. It was from a Brokerage that claimed to know and have sold many SLM BCC and FC-22. I emailed and called the broker and asked “Is the boat accurately represented in your add, is the boat in as good as shape as you claim.” The response I received was “Absolutely”. After viewing the web-page and completing a lot of research, I have been studying and researching FC for about 3 years now, I made a full price offer stating to the broker…“Out of respect for the boat, the owner and based on your reputation that the boat is as you claim, I will offer full price save the cost related to survey if the deal goes through” I signed the contract, sent it back with 10% escrow funds. And secured loan approval, insurance approval and quote, in essence did everything asked of me.

The add, marked "Last visited 10/20/09) stated, and coninues to do so,“In the past year, (Boat name deleted) has received the royal spa treatment and all of the exterior (and interior) woodwork have been completely refinished”