Pop-up Trolley Seat

Anybody have the “pop-up trolley seat” on their on their BCC? Port Townsend Foundry sells the mechanism and I am looking for info about the usefulness of having this fold up seat available on the front of the icebox across from the galley.
Wayne Edney, BCC Odyssey

3119452150_b988153bd7.jpg

Oh, I ran into Mimi (the boat in the pic) in Norfolk just a few weeks ago. Got aboard for a short visit. They have varnished the interior with gloss, she looks fabulous. I saw the seat, but didn’t take the opportunity to try it out! Dumb! Roger has one I believe. So far I’ve never been standing right there thinking to myself, “I wish I had a seat right here”… but I’m just a rookie.

Ben,
I don’t have one yet, but have leaned against the ice box to put on shoes and thought, gee I could be sitting. Or when the boat is full of people, maybe just another temporary seat. Port Townsend makes the mechanism:

Hello Wayne,
Yes, we make the trolley pop up seat. Have attached a picture for your review. Cost is 150.00/ea without the seat, plus shipping.
Thank you for the inquiry
Cathy L. Langley
Port Townsend Foundry LLC
251 Otto St
Port Townsend WA 98368

Ben,
I don’t have one yet, but have leaned against the ice box to put on shoes and thought, gee I could be sitting. Or when the boat is full of people, maybe just another temporary seat. Port Townsend makes the mechanism:

Hello Wayne,
Yes, we make the trolley pop up seat. Have attached a picture for your review. Cost is 150.00/ea without the seat, plus shipping.
Thank you for the inquiry
Cathy L. Langley
Port Townsend Foundry LLC
251 Otto St
Port Townsend WA 98368

trolley seat.jpg

Yeah, it’s not a bad idea Wayne – and for some reason $150 seems reasonable to me - I think I’m getting jaded by the marine marketplace.